Address

 

Embassy of Japan in the United Arab Emirates
P.O. Box 2430, Abu Dhabi, UAE


Tel: (971-2) 4435696 Fax: (971-2) 4434219

Email (for general enquiries): embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp

Email (for visa enquiries): consular@ab.mofa.go.jp

 

Opening hours (Excluding Friday, Saturday and Embassy holidays)

 

Visa Section: 8:30 am - 1:30 pm

Embassy: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Telephone Enquiries: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

 

 

map

 

 

 

 

Holidays 2016

 

3 January (Sun)

Japan’s National Holiday

11 February (Thu)

Japan’s National Holiday

20 March (Sun)

Japan’s National Holiday

4 May (Wed)

Japan’s National Holiday

5 May (Thu)

☆Al Isra Wal Mi’raj – Ascension Day

7 July (Thu)

☆Eid Al Fitr

[8 July (Fri)]

[☆Eid Al Fitr]

18 July (Mon)

Japan’s National Holiday

11 August (Thu)

Japan’s National Holiday

[10 September (Sat)]

[☆Arafat Day]

11 September (Sun)

☆Eid Al Adha

12 September (Mon)

☆Eid Al Adha

13 September (Tue)

☆Eid Al Adha

2 October (Sun)

☆Islamic New Year

10 October (Mon)

Japan’s National Holiday

3 November (Thu)

Japan’s National Holiday

30 November(Wed)

Martyr’s Day

1 December (Thu)

UAE National Day

[2 December (Fri)]

[UAE National Day]

12 December (Mon)

☆Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

29 December (Thu)

Japan’s National Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Holidays with ☆ signs are Islamic holidays and subject to change.
  • Holidays in brackets overlap with weekend (Friday and Saturday).