About Us

2024/5/27

Location and Contact Information

Address:                             Villa # 633, Mubarak Bin Mohammed St., Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
P.O. Box (Postal address):      2430, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
TEL:                                   (971-2) 4435696 
FAX:                                    (971-2) 4434219 
E-mail:                                 embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp (for general enquiries)

Opening hours

EMBASSY'S WORKING HOURS

 

During Ramadan

Monday - Thursday

7:30 – 17:00

Monday - Thursday

8:30 – 14:45

Friday

7:30 – 12:15 

Friday

8:30 – 12:00

 

TELEPHONE ENQUIRIES

 

During Ramadan

Monday - Thursday

7:30 – 16:00

Monday - Thursday

8:30 – 14:45

Friday

7:30 – 12:00 

Friday

8:30 – 12:00

Emergency Contact after 16:00: (only serious case involving human lives) TEL: (971-2) 4435696

E-mail for Support for Japanese companies / Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan:

 embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jpMr. Tomohiro Tamura

 

CONSULAR AND VISA SECTION

 

During Ramadan

Monday - Thursday

8:00 – 14:00

Monday - Thursday

8:00 – 14:00

Friday

8:00 – 11:00 (Excluding Visa Applications)

Friday (Excluding Visa Applications)

8:00 – 11:00

Extended working hours for documents collection on

Wednesday

(For Japanese Nationals Only) 

14:00 – 15:30

Does not apply in Ramadan

E-mail for consular and visa enquiries consular@ab.mofa.go.jp
It may take a while for us to send replies due to the large volume of enquiries.

         

 

 

Embassy's Holidays

Office Holidays in 2024

Weekend: Saturday and Sunday (working hours on Friday: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm)
 
Mon. January 1   New Year’s Day
Tue. January 2   New Year’s Holiday in Japan
Wed. January 3   New Year’s Holiday in Japan
Mon. April 8 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue. April 9 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed. April 10 Eid Al-Fitr
Thu. April 11 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri. April 12 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon. June 17 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Tue. June 18 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Mon. July 15   Marine Day in Japan
Mon. September 16   Respect for the Aged Day in Japan
Mon October 14   National Sports Day
Mon November 4   Substitute holiday for Culture Day
Mon. December 2   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
Tue. December 3   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
Mon. December 30   Year-End Holiday in Japan
Tue. December 31   Year-End Holiday in Japan

Notes
Islamic holidays of the UAE, which are subject to change according to the decision of the UAE Government.
 

Consulate-General of Japan in Dubai

Dubai
Consulate-General of Japan
28th Floor, Dubai World Trade Centre Building, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
(P.O. Box 9336)

TEL: (971-4) 2938888
FAX: (971-4) 3319292
https://www.dubai.uae.emb-japan.go.jp/他のサイトヘ