About Us

2021/5/3

Location

Address: P.O. Box 2430, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates




TEL: (971-2) 4435696 
FAX: (971-2) 4434219 
E-mail: embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp (for general enquiries)

Opening hours


・Consular and Visa Section 
 Monday - Thursday: 8:00 - 14:00
 Friday: 8:00 - 11:00

・Extended working hours for documents collection (Japanese Nationals Only) 
    Wednesday: 14:00 - 15:30
    * Does not apply in Ramadan

・Embassy's working hours:  Monday to Thursday: 7:30-17:00
                                                Friday: 7:30 - 12:15  
                                                * The working hour during Ramadan to be decided later.

・Telephone Enquiries
  ・Normal business hours: Monday to Thursday 7:30-16:00 
                                                   Friday: 7:30 - 12:00
  ・During Ramadan: To be decided later.

E-mail for consular and visa enquiries: consular@ab.mofa.go.jp
 ※It may take a while for us to send replies due to the large volume of enquiries.

E-mail for Support for Japanese companies / Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan: embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp(Mr. Tomohiro Tamura)

Emergency Contact (※only serious case involving human lives)
TEL: (971-2) 4435696 (after 16:00)

Embassy's Holidays

Office Holidays in 2024

Weekend: Saturday and Sunday (working hours on Friday: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm)
 
Mon. January 1   New Year’s Day
Tue. January 2   New Year’s Holiday in Japan
Wed. January 3   New Year’s Holiday in Japan
Mon. April 8 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue. April 9 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed. April 10 Eid Al-Fitr
Thu. April 11 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri. April 12 Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon. June 17 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Tue. June 18 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Mon. July 15   Marine Day in Japan
Mon. September 16   Respect for the Aged Day in Japan
Mon October 14   National Sports Day
Mon November 4   Substitute holiday for Culture Day
Mon. December 2   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
Tue. December 3   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
Mon. December 30   Year-End Holiday in Japan
Tue. December 31   Year-End Holiday in Japan

Notes
Islamic holidays of the UAE, which are subject to change according to the decision of the UAE Government.
 

Consulate-General of Japan in Dubai

Dubai
Consulate-General of Japan
28th Floor, Dubai World Trade Centre Building, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
(P.O. Box 9336)

TEL: (971-4) 2938888
FAX: (971-4) 3319292
https://www.dubai.uae.emb-japan.go.jp/他のサイトヘ