About Us

Location

Address: P.O. Box 2430, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates




TEL: (971-2) 4435696 
FAX: (971-2) 4434219 
E-mail: embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp (for general enquiries)

Opening hours

Visa Section 8:30-13:30  (Excluding Friday, Saturday and Embassy holidays)
 ※From August 1, 2017, we extend our working hours till 16:00 on every Wednesday (except in the Holy Month of Ramadan),
  
only for certain services (mainly related to the Japanese citizens) such as receiving the new passport, the election card and the textbooks.

Embassy 8:00-17:00 (Excluding Friday, Saturday and Embassy holidays)

Telephone Enquiries 8:00-15:30  (Excluding Friday, Saturday and Embassy holidays)

E-mail for visa enquiries: consular@ab.mofa.go.jp
 ※It may take a while for us to send replies due to the large volume of enquiries.

E-mail for Support for Japanese companies / Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan: embjpn@ab.mofa.go.jp(Mr. Yusuke Takata)

Emergency Contact (※only serious case involving human lives)
TEL: (971-2) 4435696 

Embassy's Holidays

Embassy’s weekend:Friday and Saturday

・2019
New Year’s Day 1st January (Tue)
New Year’s Holiday in Japan 2nd January (Wed)
New Year’s Holiday in Japan 3rd January (Thu)
☆Al-Isra’a Wa Al-Mi’raj 3rd April (Wed) 
☆Day before Emperor's Enthronement 30th April (Tue)
☆Emperor's Enthronement 1st May (Wed)
☆Day after Emperor's Enthronement 2nd May (Thu)
☆Eid Al-Fitr Holiday 5th June (Wed) 
☆Eid Al-Fitr Holiday 6th June (Thu) 
☆Arafat Day 11th August (Sun)
☆Eid Al-Adha 12th August (Mon)
☆Eid Al-Adha Holiday 13th August (Tue)
☆Eid Al-Adha Holiday 14th August (Wed)
☆Islamic New Year’s Day 1st September (Sun)
Day of the Enthronement Ceremony 22nd October (Tue)
☆Prophet’s Birthday 10th November (Sun)
[ Martyrs’ Day 30th November (Sat)  ]
National Day of the United Arab Emirates 2nd December (Mon)
National Day of the United Arab Emirates 3rd December (Tue)
Year-End Holiday in Japan 29th December (Sun)
Year-End Holiday in Japan 30th December (Mon)
Year-End Holiday in Japan 31st December (Tue)

●Holidays with ☆ signs are Islamic holidays and subject to change.
●Holidays in brackets overlap with weekend (Friday and Saturday).

Consulate-General of Japan in Dubai

Dubai
Consulate-General of Japan
28th Floor, Dubai World Trade Centre Building, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
(P.O. Box 9336)

TEL: (971-4) 3319191
FAX: (971-4) 3319292
http://www.dubai.uae.emb-japan.go.jp/他のサイトヘ